Music Buzzz Podcast Celebrates 2 Year Anniversary and Preps for Season 3

Continuing to Feature Stories You’ve (Likely) Never Heard Before from Those Who Were There

Music Buzzz Podcast is hosted by industry veterans including drummer Dane Clark, album cover artist Hugh Syme

and live entertainment executive Andy Wilson

INDIANAPOLIS (Thursday, Dec. 15, 2022) --- Music Buzzz Podcast launched in 2021 and has featured nearly 60 episodes of candid discussions with those who are and have been a fly on the wall in the music business including industry veterans representing the segments of Musician, Design and Live. The podcast is hosted by Dane Clark (drummer in the John Mellencamp band since 1996), Hugh Syme (world-renowned graphic artist who has created albums covers for Rush, Dream Theater, Aerosmith, Bon Jovi, Joe Bonamassa, Megadeth, Def Leppard, Kiss, Whitesnake and more) and Andy Wilson (an entertainment executive and President of ELEVATE Entertainment & Event Support Services).

“This podcast has been an absolute thrill for me. Having the opportunity to talk to some of my heroes while also being exposed to new music and make new connections has been great,” said Clark. “I can’t wait for Season 3.”

The Season 3 launch of Music Buzzz Podcast will roll out on Tuesday, Jan. 3, 2023 and feature Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee Matt Sorum of Guns N’ Roses, Velvet Revolver, The Cult and King of Chaos; the podcast will continue throughout ‘23 with a long list of amazing guests.

“This podcast has been a great way for me to reconnect with old clients and friends while also having a front row seat to meet and chat with some of my musical heroes, it has been a real treat,” said Syme.

Season 3 episodes are already in the works and will include another wide range of artists and stories including the aforementioned Matt Sorum as well as guitar virtuoso Kenny Wayne Shepherd, pop music icon Tiffany, singer Mickey Thomas of Starship, Jefferson Starship and Elvin Bishop fame, the incomparable A.J. Croce, keyboard extraordinaire Dr. Fink of Prince and the Revolution, supreme guitarist and vocalist Jared James Nichols, bassist Will Turpin of Collective Soul, hard rock guitarist Dave “Snake” Sabo of Skid Row, legendary piano and keyboard player Bill Payne of Little Feat, the great Jim Babjak and Dennis Diken of The Smithereens and many more. Additional 2023 guests will continue to be announced.

The Season 1 and 2 episodes feature a vast array of stories from musicians, industry executives and members and alumni of groups such as The E Street Band, Matchbox Twenty, Grateful Dead, Peter Frampton, Kansas, Whitesnake, The Who, Creedence Clearwater Revival, Huey Lewis and the News, Ozzy Osbourne, The Yardbirds, 38 Special, Genesis, The Tubes, Chicago, Gin Blossoms, The Champs, Humble Pie, Candlebox, John Waite, Guided By Voices, Beck, Joan Jett and the Blackhearts, Loverboy, Bad Company, Mr. Big, Styx, Quiet Riot, Grand Funk Railroad, Kiss, Tesla, Van Dyke Parks, The Byrds and more.

“Our first two seasons have been a blast. We have welcomed some truly amazing guests with timeless stories, having our listenership increase is great but ultimately this is good fun for the three of us,” said Wilson.

The podcast is released on a bi-weekly basis and can be heard on various platforms including Apple Podcasts, Spotify, Audible, iHeart, at and is also a part of the Pantheon Network - Podcasts for Music Lovers. Each episode has continually charted upon release across the world including in Australia, Brazil, Canada, Germany, Holland, Israel, New Zealand, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States and more. A library of all Season 1 & 2 episodes is available now.

To follow and for more information, visit:





To listen and subscribe, visit:

Apple Podcasts:





Website: (The RSS feed link is available here as well)

Also, visit Music Buzzz Podcast hosts sites:


Media Contact: Jessica Redden @ELEVATE ///